Birthday shenannigans

Many thanks to those of you lovelies who sent me happy birthday wishes on Saturday. I feel much loved.

I had a lovely day on Saturday celebrating Kenyan stylee. 25 or so friends joined me at Nairobi Arboretum for an afternoon enjoying the sun, playing games, eating food and chilling out together. I wish I’d taken photos to show you. I’m sure you’d especially have loved to have seen pictures of me being ‘washed’ – the Kenyan tradition of throwing water over the birthday person. I tried to avoid it – even climbing a tree to try and escape the water – but alas, I was soaked! But in the hot Nairobi sun, it’s quite refreshing!

I feel so lucky to have such wonderful friends who made an effort to make the day special for me.

Now it’s one week today until I’m headed back to the UK. I’m looking forward to catching up with people. You’ll have read in previous blog posts that my phone was stolen a little while ago, and with it all my contacts went so do please send me your number, if you’re in the UK and want to meet up!

Here’s the link again to my justgiving page. BIG thanks to those of you who have donated. See my previous blog post for more info.

http://www.justgiving.com/Pippa-Wilkinson2012
2 thoughts on “Birthday shenannigans

  1. Hi Pippa, Would LOVE to see you in school or 01903 765278 if you want to ring when you’re back. Love Rosie x

Leave a Reply

