Kwaheri

So. Plane leaves at 12:50 local time tomorrow. It’s all a bit surreal! Can’t quite believe time has flown so incredibly quickly, and not quite sure how I’m feeling about it all. Guess I should stop thinking it over so much. On the one hand, I AM looking forward to seeing all you lovelies in the UK (if you haven’t already, please send me your number so I can get in touch…). But on the other, I’m struggling again with believing that I really will be back. I know I will be, and I’m leaving most of my stuff here in Kenya but it’s still strange to believe. I’m desperate to get on and book my return ticket back here. I know that when I was in the UK over the summer it was only once I’d booked my ticket that I was able to relax and fully enjoy my remaining time. Before that, Kenya was always at the back of my mind and I felt a bit suffocated by it all and the unrational emotions. Let’s hope that’s not the case this time!

Before I can book my return ticket I need to raise more funds… if you’re able to give, please check out my justgiving page:

http://www.justgiving.com/Pippa-Wilkinson2012

or get in touch. Big thanks to those who’ve already donated šŸ™‚

If you’re the praying type, please remember me in your prayers the next few days. I always find the adjustment period of going between two such different places/cultures/peoples/climate/lifestyles a bit difficult. It’s just so extreme! Today my friend took me to Nairobi National Park on a spontaneous mini safari. We were cruising round in his safari prado watching giraffe, lion, zebra, rhino and more. Tomorrow I’ll be sitting in a plane (probably bored senseless…I hate longhaul day flights!!). And Tuesday I’ll be what will feel a lifetime away walking Guildford highstreet no doubt. It’s surreal! Beyond crazy! I’m sure our minds weren’t really made for such quick transportation between two such different worlds…mine wasn’t anyway! It’s my 8th time back to the UK from Africa and I still can’t get my head round it! Prayers appreciated…

Right, enough rambling…off to finish packing and to bed! Night Nairobi, Kenya.

I’ll leave ya with a couple of snaps from our mini-safari today…How awesome that you can go on safari just 20mins from Nairobi towncentre! And how blessed am I with wonderful friends who whisk me off on spontaneous safaris just like that?!

One thought on “Kwaheri

Leave a Reply

