Matatu Attack 2

If you read by my blog post ‘matatu attack‘, then you may be amused to hear that I had a similar incident yesterday. A tout had me trapped with no other option than to board his vehicle. This time the tout got off lightly since just as I was about to use my granny-bag-slapping-skills to get rid of him (I’ve perfected the technique!), other touts stepped in, pushing him away, trying to get me to board theirs instead. Luckily, I did actually want to board one of my “rescuer’s” matatu’s and this time, all touts got away with no injuries.

Note to future aggressive matatu touts: I will not be held responsible for my actions should you try to force me into your vehicle.

Leave a Reply

