A few snaps to make you smile :-)

So I know the last few blog posts have been a bit depressing, and I was considering writing another about my immigration nightmare…but lets save that for another day. Sundays should be happy days, so here are a few happy pics showing a brief snapshot of what I’ve been up to the past few weeks (photos are not all mine and most have been stolen from facebook…hope you don’t mind people I stolen them from!)

Today it was Christmas! Given that I’ll be in the UK on Christmas day and today is the 25th Nov, we decided that that was enough of an excuse to roast a couple of chickens, some tatties, veg, and of course mince pies. Yum!

Lots of laughs in the office with my friends John (who’s in the sponsorship programme) and Angelica (a volunteer at St John’s).

This snap was taken on the way back from the Turning Point farm. Luxury taxi ride anyone?! Although it’s relatively common to see bizarre things like this here, it still made me look twice!

One of the things I’ve been working on in the Turning Point office is an advent calendar with a different reflection and prayer each day related to Turning Point and the Christmas story. Check it out here

But it’s not all work. The other week I enjoyed mbuzi choma (roast goat) celebrating a friend’s birthday
And just occasionally I pretend I’m a movie star relaxing by the pool side in the big gardens at a friend’s house in Karen.

So there you go! A few snaps of what I’ve been up to recently. Hope you enjoyed!

One thought on “A few snaps to make you smile :-)

  1. Thanks Pippy some great snaps and nice to know that you are having some joyful times too 🙂 Looking forward to skyping oh so soon! Big love X

Leave a Reply

