Torn

Wrote this while waiting to board my flight at JKIA.

At the airport. Torn between two places. Neither fully here nor fully there. Stuck in no-man’s land. Leaving the familiar, the known and the friendship. Heading towards uncertainty, adventure and the new. Sad to be leaving, excited to be going. A dichotomy of emotions. A tangled mess. My heart saying stay, my spirit yearning for what’s ahead. A ripped page as I divide myself in two.

Knowing my certainty is in Him. Learning that home is in His heart, in His land not here on earth. He is preparing me for a new creation – one where there will be no more goodbyes but the adventures will always continue. He makes me whole. He smooths the uncertainties and he untangles the emotion. He holds my heart together with His very own hands.

Have now arrived safe and well in Juba. All good – it’s good to be here. Lots to tell but not right now. Watch this space.

4 thoughts on “Torn

  1. Hugs and prayers for you Pippa! I know from experience how hard it is. I also know, as you do, that He is always faithful! Blessings!

  2. Our prayers go with you. May God bless you and make you a blessing.
    Jean and Michael Simmonds

  3. We are glad to hear you arrived safely. We also liked your paragraph about God holding our pieces together. Very true for us at the moment! We look forward to more news!! But no pressure.

Leave a Reply

